Mission Statement

The Village of Fredericktown will provide its residents and businesses with quality services performed in a transparent, modern, courteous, cost-effective and efficient manner and to enhance the quality of life through planning and visionary leadership. We will continue to provide leadership for future development while maintaining our strong sense of community and citizen involvement.

Vision Statement

The Village of Fredericktown will continue to administer fiscally sound policies while maintaining a higher quality of living in our community through responsible, ethical leadership. Our mission will be achieved through diligent planning, a forward thinking philosophy with focus on public safety, community services and regional cooperation.

The Village of Fredericktown is governed by an elected Mayor and Members of the Village Council.


  • Rick Lanuzza, Council President Pro-Tempore, Safety Committee Chairman, Finance Committee
  • Ray Brewer, Council Member, Public Works Committee, Safety Committee
  • Mollie de Rojas, Council Member, Public Works Committee
  • James Hobson, Council Member, Finance Committee Chairman
  • Ryan Shoemaker, Council Member, Public Works Chairman, Finance Committee
  • Scott McKnight, Council Member, Safety Committee

Council Members


  • Fiscal Officer: Suzan Graves
  • Village Administrator: Bruce Snell
  • Zoning Inspector: Andy Fox
  • Chief of Police: Tracey Myers
  • Village Solicitor: Adam Landon
Village Employees:
  • Hope Shafer, Utility Clerk
  • Mike Hannan, Utilities Superintendent
  • Service Department Employees:
  • Matthew Thompson, Foreman
  • Steve Awwiller
  • Mike Warner
  • Brian Frazier