Home Village Government Police Income Tax Forms/Policies Utilities Zoning Community Resources

Contact the Village


2 E. Sandusky St., Ohio 43019


Phone: (740) 694-9010

Police Dept. (Non-EM): (740) 694-9222

Fax: (740) 694-9032

Hours: MTWF 9-5 Thurs. 8-12

Emergencies 911

Fredericktown Ems: (Non-EM) 740-694-0351

Fredericktown Fire: (Non-EM): 740-694-9701

Fredericktown Recreation Dist: 740-694-8366

Community Resources

Website design and maintained by WADSAA, Inc.


The Planning & Zoning Commission meets every forth (4th) Monday, at 5:00 p.m., at 11 1/2 East Sandusky Street, (Administrative Office). All applications must be submitted to the Village office by 4:00 p.m. on the Thursday before the meeting, (2nd Thursday of every month), to be considered at the regularly scheduled monthly meeting. This will be strictly adhered to. Please make sure that all required information is attached to the permit application.

Planning and Zoning Board Members:

Bruce Snell, Committee Chairman

Ed Erick
Jim Fox
Ron Cochran
Dean Grogg, President Pro Tempore
Jerry Day, Mayor
Roger L. Brown, Chief of Police
This board meets the forth Monday of each month at 5:00 pm.

Zoning Board of Appeals Members

Jaci Brewer
Brian King
Dallas Popham
Bill Rupp.
This board meets as needed.

Zoning Inspector:

Andy Fox - Phone: 740-694-1586

Planning Commission Meeting Minutes

Meeting minutes will be posted as they become available….